Vlad Vasiliev


Vlad had a successful cochlear implant surgery and began to adapt to the world of sounds. However, the boy needs a course of rehabilitation to pronounce the first words.

Collected 86 752 of 165 000 RUR

For Vlad Vasilyev’s mother there is nothing scarier than silence. The first feeling of not fear, but worry woman experienced immediately after the birth of her son. After the first scream in the delivery room, the baby was silent and did not even cry. It seemed that it is time to enjoy calm motherhood, but the smart heart prompted: there are challenges ahead.

“At the maternity home all doctors replied with a joke: why not to be happy and to sleep, while the son gives chance, and I ask questions, make doctors carry out examinations, tests, again and again – the Vlad’s mother remembers. -Meanwhile, it was in the hospital where the son did not pass the first audiotest. Nevertheless, the doctors advised to wait, and we waited obediently. Vlad grew up and examinations still showed lack of hearing. Then a 9 months the son was diagnosed with “bilateral deafness”.

There was less time to think about the son’s future, and Vlad’s mother made a decision of the need to have a cochlear implant surgery. The child has first discovered the sounds of this world in 2 years. However, Vlad has not experienced happiness and pleasure: loud unfamiliar sounds frightened the boy, and he again looked for silence.

“Vlad did not tore the speech processor off: he perceived the little device as part of himself. However, I saw that from any word spoken by me or other people the son began to blink often. He didn’t feel comfortable, he tried to get away from the speaker and hide. After the operation and rehabilitation the coversation was out of the question again, ” – Vlad’s mother says.

Cochlear implant surgery-as it turned out, is only the beginning of the path to a full life. The reason why the boy rejected ejection sounds was wrong settings of the receiver. Having corrected all mistakes, experts were able to give Vlad an opportunity to feel comfortable in the sounding world. The boy began to listen to the mother’s speech, happily responded to her requests and even began to copy.

Now Vlad is 3.5 years old – the time to make the first friends. Cheerful and open hearted, he turns to the children. However, they don’t hurry to play with a silent boy. To continue rehabilitation and to learn to speak, Vlad needs to take a course with teachers of the deaf, speech therapist and psychologist.

All the necessary specialists are in one place-at the rehabilitation center after cochlear implantation. Everyone can give a ticket to a new life for Vlad today. The course of therapy costs 165,000 roubles. It is a big sum for one person, but it is quite manageable for thousands of concerned people.

Vlad Vasilyev NEEDS YOU!

Collected 86 752 of 165 000 RUR
Donations collection finished. Thank you for your support!

Other News

Влад Васильев

2014
Новочебоксарск
Novocheboksarsk

Влад успешно прошел через кохлеарную имплантацию и начал осваиваться в мире звуков. Но чтобы самому произнести первые слова, мальчику необходимо пройти курс реабилитации.

 
Собрано 43 086 из 165 000 руб.

Для мамы Влада Васильева нет ничего страшнее тишины. Первое чувство еще не страха, но тревоги женщина испытала сразу после рождения сына. После первого крика в родовой малыш замолчал и даже не плакал. Казалось бы, самое время радоваться безмятежному материнству, однако чуткое сердце подсказывало: сына ждут испытания.

«В роддоме все врачи отшучивались: нет, чтобы радоваться и отсыпаться, пока сын дает, а я всех мучаю вопросами, заставляю еще и еще проводить обследования, анализы, — вспоминает мама Влада. — А между тем, именно в роддоме сын не прошел первый аудиоскрининг. Но врачи советовали подождать, и мы послушно ждали. Влад рос, а обследования по-прежнему показывали отсутствие слуха. И в 9 месяцев сыну поставили диагноз «двусторонняя тугоухость»».

Времени на раздумье о будущем сына оставалось все меньше, и мама Влада приняла решение о необходимости проведения операции по кохлеарной имплантации. Как звучит этот мир, малыш впервые узнал в 2 года. Но счастья и наслаждения Влад не испытал: громкие незнакомые звуки пугали мальчика, и он вновь искал тишины.

«Влад не срывал речевой процессор: он воспринимал аппаратик как часть себя. Однако я видела, что от любого произнесенного мной или другими людьми слова сын начинал часто моргать. Ему было некомфортно, он пытался уйти подальше от говорящего и спрятаться. После пережитой операции и реабилитации о диалоге опять не могло идти и речи», — рассказывает мама Влада.

Операция по кохлеарной имплантации — как оказалось, только начало пути к полноценной жизни. Причиной отторжения мальчиком звуков были неправильные настройки приемника. Исправив все ошибки, специалисты смогли подарить Владу возможность комфортно осваиваться в звучащем мире. Мальчик начал вслушиваться в речь мамы, с радостью откликался на ее просьбы и даже стал подражать.

Сейчас Владу 3,5 года — время поиска первых друзей. Жизнерадостный и открытый, он тянется к детям. Но брать в игру молчуна ребята не торопятся. Чтобы продолжить реабилитацию и научиться говорить, Владу необходимо пройти курс занятий с сурдопедагогами, логопедом и психологом.

Все необходимые мальчику специалисты находятся в одном месте — Центре реабилитации после кохлеарной имплантации. Подарить билет в новую жизнь Владу сегодня может каждый. Стоимость курса терапии — 165 000 рублей. Это большая сумма для одного человека, но вполне посильная для тысячи неравнодушных.

ТЫ НУЖЕН Владу Васильеву!

 
Собрано 43 086 из 165 000 руб.
или руб.

Представьтесь, пожалуйста

ROBOKASSA — это сервис, позволяющий интернет-магазинам или поставщикам услуг принимать платежи от клиентов с помощью банковских карт, в любой электронной валюте, с помощью мобильных платежей (МТС, Мегафон, Билайн), а также через интернет-банк и ведущих Банков РФ, через банкоматы и терминалы мгновенной оплаты.

Другие новости