Matvey Shvetsov

2010
Реж
Rezh

Matvey has cerebral palsy. As the result, he spends most of his time sitting. The boy needs a specialized wheelchair.

 
Collected 103 805 of 171 450 RUR

The father carried a 7-year-old Matvey in his arms to his first school assembly. The boy looked forward to the 1st of September – the Knowledge Day: due to ICP Matvey wasn’t taken to the nursery school, but his wish to communicate with his peers and to learn only grew day by day. Ironically, his first lesson Matvey had to spend “on the bench”: the boy is unable to participate in physical education like his classmates do. At this moment Matvey can only crawl himself. He walks with the help of his family. However, even such a beginning of the school year hasn’t spoiled the impression of the holiday: Matvey is excited to enter a new, adult, life.

The boy’s mother says: “Going to school is always a pleasure for Matvey. But we can’t attend classes every day: it’s difficult for our son to sit in normal chairs, and the lessons at school exhaust him. But when I ask him, whether we will go to classes or not, he smiles and shouts “yes” in return. “

Matvey’s mother and father have been waiting for many years for this “yes” in return. They have learned at once that their long-awaited son would be special, but the specialists did not warn them about his severe degree of ICP. Not only the physical rehabilitation was hard, but also the lessons with a speech therapists. Matvey’s parents have been communicating with their son using only gestures and sounds for 4 years. Now Matvey can speak some words, but it is too embarrassing for him to demonstrate his skills to others. He starts to talk only to a person who can become his friend.

“The teacher has begun to visit Matvey at home this year.” It was difficult for him to make a contact with her; he was shy and silent in class. A month later they became friends, and finally had a talk. While at the same time how great my son talks to his only friend, a neighbor boy Kirill. The boys are constantly discussing something when they meet in the yard; my son even makes me play catch-up: I hold Matvey, and he moves his legs, and together we try to keep up with Kirill,”- the mother says.

The boy spends most of his time sitting down. Matvey has learned to play board games and strictly monitors the implementation of all the rules. And of course, like all the boys gets upset if he loses.

Because of the hyperkinesis associated with the main diagnosis, Matvey can’t sit in ordinary chairs for children with ICP: due to frequent unintentional movements, the boy who does not control his body may fall down. He needs a special wheelchair. The comfortable and safe equipment costs 171,450 rubles. All the money that the only breadwinner in the family (the father) earns is spent on a compulsory rehabilitation, so the Matvey family asks for your support.

Matvey Shvetsov needs you!

 
Collected 103 805 of 171 450 RUR
Donations collection finished. Thank you for your support!

Other News

Матвей Швецов

2010
Реж
Rezh

Из-за ДЦП Матвей большую часть времени вынужден проводить сидя. Мальчик нуждается в специализированном кресле-коляске.

 
Собрано 103 805 из 171 450 руб.

На долгожданную первую линейку в школе 7-летнего Матвея папа нес на руках. 1 сентября мальчик ждал с нетерпением: из-за ДЦП в детский сад Матвея не брали, а желание общаться со сверстниками и учиться только росло. По иронии судьбы, и первый урок пришлось провести на скамейке запасных: заниматься, как все одноклассники, на физкультуре мальчик не в силах. Матвей пока самостоятельно умеет только ползать, ходить получается лишь с поддержкой родных. Однако, даже такое начало учебного года впечатление от праздника не испортило: Матвей с радостью вступил в новую, взрослую, жизнь.

«Школа для Матвея — всегда праздник, — рассказывает мама мальчика. — Посещать занятия ежедневно нам не удается: сын плохо сидит на обычных стульях, и уроки в школе сильно его изматывают. Но, как только спрашиваю, поедем ли на занятия — всегда улыбка и громкое «да» в ответ».

Это «да» в ответ мама и папа Матвея ждали не один год. О том, что их долгожданный сын будет особенным, узнали сразу, но, насколько тяжелая степень ДЦП, специалисты не предупредили. Тяжело давалась не только физическая реабилитация, но и занятия с логопедом. Около 4 лет родители объяснялись с сыном лишь жестами и звуками. Сейчас Матвей уже говорит несколько слов, однако демонстрировать свои умения окружающим стесняется. Говорить начинает лишь с тем, кто становится другом.

«С этого года к Матвею на дом начал приходить педагог. Контакт с ней он не мог наладить очень долго, стеснялся и молчал на занятиях. Лишь спустя месяц они подружились, и наконец-то получился диалог. Зато как здорово сын общается с единственным другом — соседом Кириллом. Мальчики что-то постоянно обсуждают, когда встречаются во дворе; сын даже заставляет меня играть в догонялки: я придерживаю Матвея, а он передвигает ногами, и вместе мы пытаемся угнаться за Кирюшей», — поделилась мама.

Сейчас большую часть времени мальчик проводит сидя. Матвей научился играть в настольные игры и строго следит за выполнением всех правил. И, конечно, как все мальчишки, сильно расстраивается, если проигрывает.

Из-за гиперкинезов, сопутствующих основному диагнозу, Матвей не может сидеть в обычных стульях для детей с ДЦП: из-за частых непроизвольных движений мальчик, не контролирующий свое тело, может упасть. Он нуждается в специализированном кресле-коляске. Стоимость оборудования, комфортного и безопасного для Матвея, составляет 171 450 рублей. Все средства, которые зарабатывает единственный кормилец в семье — папа, — уходят на обязательную реабилитацию, поэтому семья Матвея просит вашей поддержки.

ТЫ НУЖЕН Матвею Швецову!

 
Собрано 103 805 из 171 450 руб.
Сбор средств завершен. Спасибо за ваше участие!

Другие новости