Ivan Efimchuk

2003
Полевской
Polevskoy

Ivan has rare genetic disease. He can’t move by himself. The boy needs specialized equipment.

 
Collected 114 150 of 260 000 RUR

14-year-old Vanya Efimchuk has a large and friendly family: in addition to the mother and the father, he has a caring grandmother and a little “star”, a 4-year-old sister Olesya. But they hardly ever gather together: the terrible ailment has divided the family into two parts. Due to the rare genetic disease-spinal muscular atrophy-Vanya has to live with his grandmother, separate from his mother and beloved sister. The boy living with little or no immunity gets infected easily and it can lead to the most severe consequences.

“Last summer I was dying with my son”, Vanya’s mother remembers. –“He’s got infected from my daughter; it seemed to be a common cold. However, later it was revealed: Vanya has a severe form of bronchitis. The inflammation that any child can survive in 2 weeks has led us to a E.R. Due to the critical weakness of all muscles, Vanya can’t cough like all of us. Expectoration is not ejecting out of lungs, and can lead to critical condition”.

After such a horrible experience and fear for the son life, Vanya’s mother had to make a difficult decision: living next to a sister who, like all children, is often ill, is now dangerous for him. Separation, even temporary, is pretty tough thing for the whole family. Vanya, or Little Sunshine, as he is called not only by his family, but also by teachers, is the head of a large family. Despite the fact that the boy is unable to walk and moves his hands with great difficulty, he is intellectually above his peers.

“The teachers were amazed by my son before he started going to school.” During school interview to join the 1st form Vanya told the teachers very seriously: “Why are you talking to me as to a little boy, I understand everything!” The tests showed that he understands everything, and Vanya started to study a regular school program. He acquires it better than most of his classmates – at the end of the year, he got only a couple of “4s”. – Vanya’s mother says.

Now Vanya studies in 8th Form and is thinking about his future higher education. Like all the boys, he loves computers, so he’s dreaming of becoming a programmer. It was the computer that gave Vanya the most important thing in the life of any teenager – he gave friends. Through the Internet, the boy communicates, plays and shares his feelings with dozens of buddies from all over the country.

Due to the low level of immunity, Vanya has to spend most of his time at home. However, to move the grown boy from the wheelchair to bed or bath is no longer easy. The family needs a special lifter with electric drive which will help transport their son safely and also a new comfortable bed for Vanya. The equipment costs 260,000 rubles. The family is asking for your help!

Ivan Efimchuk needs you!

 
Collected 114 150 of 260 000 RUR
Donations collection finished. Thank you for your support!

Other News

Иван Ефимчук

2003
Полевской
Polevskoy

У Вани редкое генетическое заболевание, из-за которого он лишен возможности самостоятельно двигаться. Мальчик нуждается в специализированном подъемнике и кровати.

 
Собрано 114 150 из 260 000 руб.

У 14-летнего Вани Ефимчука большая и дружная семья: кроме мамы и папы, есть заботливая бабушка и маленькая «звездочка» — 4-летняя сестра Олеся. Но собраться всем вместе удается редко: страшный недуг разделил семью на две части. Из-за редкого генетического заболевания — спинально-мышечной атрофии — Ваня вынужден жить с бабушкой, отдельно от мамы и любимой сестры. Любая инфекция, которую мальчик, живущий практически без иммунитета, подхватывает очень легко, может иметь самые тяжелые последствия.

«Прошлым летом я умирала вместе с сыном, — вспоминает мама Вани. — От дочки он заразился, как тогда казалось, обычной простудой. Однако позже выяснилось: у Вани тяжелая форма бронхита. То, что любой ребенок переживает всего за 2 недели, нас привело в реанимацию. Из-за критической слабости всех мышц Ваня не может, как все мы, кашлять. Мокрота не выводится из легких, и это приводит к критическим состояниям».

После пережитого ужаса и страха за сына, мама Вани была вынуждена принять тяжелое решение: жить рядом с сестрой, которая, как все дети, болеет нередко, для него сейчас просто опасно. Расставание, пусть и временное, вся семья переживает непросто. Ваня, или Солнышко, как называют его не только родные, но и учителя — глава большого семейства. Несмотря на то, что мальчик лишен возможности ходить и с большим трудом двигает руками, интеллектуально Ваня превосходит своих сверстников.

«Удивлял педагогов сын еще до начала обучения в школе. Когда только проходили комиссию для записи в 1 класс, Ваня очень серьезно сказал учителям: «Почему вы разговариваете со мной, как с маленьким, я все понимаю!» Что все понимает, показали и тесты, и Ваня стал обучаться по обычной школьной программе. Причем осваивает ее даже лучше многих одноклассников — в конце года у него всего пара четверок!» — рассказывает мама Вани.

Сейчас Ваня обучается в 8 классе и уже задумывается о будущем высшем образовании. Как все мальчишки, любит компьютер, а потому мечтает стать программистом. Именно компьютер подарил Ване и самое главное в жизни любого подростка — друзей. Через Интернет мальчик общается, играет и делится своими переживаниями с десятками приятелей со всей страны.

Из-за низкого иммунитета, большую часть времени Ваня вынужден проводить дома. Однако, перемещать подросшего мальчика из коляски в кровать или ванну родным уже не так просто. Семья нуждается в приобретении специализированного подъемника с электроприводом, который бы решил вопрос с безопасной транспортировкой, а также в покупке новой комфортной кровати для Вани. Стоимость оборудования — 260 000 рублей. Семья просит вашей помощи!

ТЫ НУЖЕН Ивану Ефимчуку!

 
Собрано 114 150 из 260 000 руб.
Сбор средств завершен. Спасибо за ваше участие!

Другие новости