Gleb Smirnov

2012
Вологда
Vologda

Five-year-old Gleb is the most grateful and attentive spectator. The boy loves theater and music concerts, but he can go to the shows only in a wheelchair.

 
Collected 800 of 77 080 RUR

“Little Gleb is the sun. He was literally born with a smile. We only met with his eyes, and he smiled–happy, joyful, such a cheerful boy. I remember, one of the doctors noticed: he is smiling because he is glad to see his parents. I thought he was smiling for the world, all the people around. And until now the son perceives this world only that way: light and open, “Gleb’s mother says.

The joy of the first mother and son acquaintance was darkened by an unexpected tragedy. Within 24 hours, as a quiet sleep in the maternity ward was disturbed by an almost animal scream. Little Gleb did not just cry-he screamed with pain. Any attempt of mother to calm him down, caress, to feed turned into even more hysterics. Then not only Gleb’s mother felt the fear: experienced doctors were at a loss.

“Gleb was taken from one specialist to another, there were long hours, and I was never told what’s wrong with my son,” the mother remembers. “Finally, a resuscitationist came to me and said that Gleb is in critical condition and it is unknown whether he will survive until the morning. After this conversation, I remember, a few more specialists approached me, told about meningoencephalitis, about the consequences, and when I started to learn to express milk, I fainted. “

After the medically induced coma and 2 weeks in the resuscitation, Gleb’s mother accepted the news about the diagnosis “ICP” calmly. The long-awaited son, her bright boy was no longer on the verge, and so they will live together and smile again to this world, no matter what!

“As soon as we returned home, the work began, daily work to overcome ourselves: we together with Gleb have passed numerous courses of therapeutic exercise, practiced with speech pathologist. Pains began to bear fruit. By 11 months the son began to walk with support, he could sit, said the first syllables. I, like him, started smiling more and more often, ” – his mother says.

However, the family’s plans again were interfered with the disease. Gleb was not a year yet, as he had a strong epileptic seizure with a respiratory standstill and convulsions. The baby had to change the children’s room to the hospital ward again: Seizures occurred almost daily. Every time the child began to learn to live all over again: Gleb forgot how to keep his head, to swallow, to breathe.

The choice of drug therapy lasted for more than a month. During this time, the boy lost all the skills gained during the first months of life. Gleb isn’t able to recover completely till now. Every month, his mother once again experiences the “worst day”-the day when her boy stops breathing and forgets everything. Gleb has a nasty form of epilepsy, it is impossible to get rid of seizures forever with the help of drugs, and therefore, you need to learn to live with them.

Now Gleb is 5 years old, he can’t walk and sit on his own, but loves to walk and visit the children’s theatre and philharmonic. He is the most attentive and grateful spectator, ready to give his smile to each actor and musician. However, today the boy has to go outside in an uncomfortable baby carriage.

Gleb’s mother can’t buy specialized equipment that costs 77,080 roubles. Everyone can present the joy of comfortable movement to the boy!

Gleb Smirnov NEEDS YOU!

 
Collected 800 of 77 080 RUR
Donations collection finished. Thank you for your support!

Other News

Глеб Смирнов

2012
Вологда
Vologda

Пятилетний Глеб — самый благодарный и внимательный зритель. Мальчик любит театр и музыкальные концерты, но отправиться на представления может только в инвалидной коляске.

 
Собрано 800 из 77 080 руб.

«Глебушка — это солнце. Он появился на свет с улыбкой в прямом смысле слова. Мы только встретились с ним глазами, и он заулыбался — довольный, радостный, такой светлый мальчуган. Помню, кто-то из врачей заметил: улыбается, потому что рад видеть своих родителей. А мне казалось, он улыбается всему миру, всем людям вокруг. И до сих пор сын воспринимает этот мир только так: светло и открыто», — рассказывает мама Глеба.

Радость первого знакомства мамы с сыном была омрачена неожиданной трагедией. Не прошло и суток, как спокойный сон в родильном отделении был нарушен почти звериным криком. Маленький Глеб не просто плакал — кричал от боли. Любая попытка мамы успокоить, приласкать, накормить оборачивалась еще большей истерикой. Тогда страх испытывала не только мама Глеба: опытные врачи находились в недоумении.

«Глеба перевозили от одного специалиста к другому, проходили долгие часы, а мне так и не говорили, что с сыном, — вспоминает мама. — Наконец, ко мне пришел врач-реаниматолог и сказал, что Глеб находится в критическом состоянии и неизвестно, доживет ли до утра. После этого разговора, помню, ко мне подходили еще несколько специалистов, рассказывали про менингоэнцефалит, про последствия, а когда начали учить сцеживать молоко, я упала в обморок».

После медикаментозной комы и 2 недель в реанимации новость о диагнозе — «ДЦП» — мама Глеба уже восприняла спокойно. Долгожданный сын, ее светлый мальчуган больше не находился на грани, а значит, они будут вместе жить и вновь улыбаться этому миру, несмотря ни на что!

«Как только нас отпустили домой, началась работа, ежедневная работа по преодолению себя: мы вместе с Глебом прошли не один курс ЛФК, занимались с дефектологом. Труды стали приносить плоды. К 11 месяцам сын начал ходить с поддержкой, сидел, появились даже первые слоги. Я, как он, стала все чаще улыбаться», — рассказывает мама.

Но в планы семьи вновь вмешался недуг. Глебу не было и года, как у него случился сильный эпилептический припадок с остановкой дыхания и судорогами. Малышу вновь пришлось сменить детскую комнату на больничную палату: приступы происходили практически ежедневно. Каждый раз малыш начинал учиться жить заново: Глеб забывал, как держать голову, глотать, дышать.

Подбор лекарственной терапии длился не один месяц. За это время мальчик растерял все наработанные за первые месяцы жизни навыки. Восстановиться полностью Глебу не удается до сих пор. Каждый месяц его мама вновь переживает «самый страшный день» — день, когда ее мальчик перестает дышать и забывает обо всем. У Глеба была обнаружена тяжелая форма эпилепсии, при которой избавиться от припадков навсегда при помощи лекарств невозможно, а значит, нужно научиться жить с ними.

Сейчас Глебу 5 лет, он не может самостоятельно ходить и сидеть, но очень любит гулять и посещать детский театр и филармонию. Он самый внимательный и благодарный зритель, готовый одарить улыбкой каждого актера и музыканта. Однако сегодня мальчик вынужден отправляться на улицу в неудобной детской коляске.

Приобрести специализированное оборудование стоимостью 77 080 рублей мама Глеба не в силах. Подарить мальчику радость комфортного передвижения может каждый!

ТЫ НУЖЕН Глебу Смирнову!

 
Собрано 800 из 77 080 руб.
Сбор средств завершен. Спасибо за ваше участие!

Другие новости